Council Chamber, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

Published: 24.05.21



# Cabinet

## Supplementary Agenda

(items which were marked to follow)

		Pages	Contact
5.	a) To agree the terms of reference of the Advisory Committees (as set out in Appendix R to the Constitution) - ANNEX	(Pages 1 - 2)	
6.	Appointments to Advisory Committees and Boards 2021/22 - APPENDIX	(Pages 3 - 6)	Vanessa Etheridge Tel: 01732 227199
7.	Appointments to other organisations 2021/22 - Executive - APPENDIX	(Pages 7 - 8)	Charlotte Sinclair Tel: 01732 227165



#### **Cabinet Portfolios**

#### Cllr Peter Fleming - Portfolio Holder for Improvement & Innovation

Policy, Performance, Communications, Customer Service, Business Transformation, Special Projects, Digital, Workforce, Economic Development & Regeneration, Equalities, Members, Wellbeing

#### Cllr Matthew Dickins - Portfolio Holder for Finance & Investments

Corporate Governance, Financial Strategy, Local Tax, Procurement, Strategic Risk, Tax & Benefits, Fraud Prevention, Operational Assets. Business Continuity, Investments, Legal, Wellbeing

#### Cllr Lesley Dyball - Portfolio Holder for People & Places

Community Plan, Community Safety, Town Centres, Tourism, West Kent Partnership, WK Leader, Community Grants, Safeguarding, Youth, Parishes, Leisure Activities, Wellbeing

#### Cllr Kevin Maskell - Portfolio Holder for Housing & Health

Housing Strategy & Policy, Housing Standards, Housing Needs, Homelessness, Empty Homes, Gypsy and Traveller, DFG, Health, Energy Efficiency, Fuel Poverty, HERO, Wellbeing

#### Cllr Margot McArthur - Portfolio Holder for Cleaner & Greener

Direct Services, Street Cleansing, Waste & Recycling, CCTV, Environmental Health, Green Spaces, Parking, Pest Control, Licensing, Facilities Management, Emergency Planning, Air Quality, Delivery Partner Assurance, Wellbeing

#### Cllr Julia Thornton - Portfolio Holder for Development & Conservation

Development Control, Local Plan, Planning Policy, Conservation, Development Services, Building Control, Transport Policy, Planning Enforcement, Wellbeing

Appendix R



### Membership of Cabinet Advisory Committees 2021/22

#### Improvement & Innovation Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Liberal

Democrats, 1 Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Fleming

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Bayley

Cllrs Abraham, Andrews, Bonin, Clayton, Eyre, Hogarth, McGregor, Nelson, Pett

and Waterton

#### Finance & Investment Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1

Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dickins

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Grint

Cllrs Abraham, Bayley, Carroll, Clack, Clayton, Penny Cole, Griffiths, Harrison,

Hogarth and Reay

#### People & Places Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Sevenoaks

Independents, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dyball

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Collins

Cllrs Dr. Canet, Cheeseman, Perry Cole, Coleman, P. Darrington, Edwards-Winser,

Foster, Hudson, Parkin, and Raikes

#### Cleaner & Greener Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1

Liberal Democrats)

Cabinet Member: Cllr McArthur

## Agenda Item 6

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Carroll

Cllrs Andrews, Barnett, Bayley, Dr. Canet, Collins, G. Darrington, Firth, Griffiths,

Raikes and Roy

### Housing & Health Advisory Committee

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Portfolio Holder: Cllr Maskell

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Coleman

Cllrs Bonin, Dr. Canet, Clack, Perry Cole, G. Darrington, Edwards-Winser, Firth,

Griffiths, Harrison, and Parkin

### **Development & Conservation Advisory Committee**

<u>Membership</u> (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 10 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Thornton

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Reay

Cllrs Barnett, Cheeseman, Clayton, Penny Cole, P. Darrington, Fothergill, Hunter,

McGregor, Pett, and Roy

## COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY SPENDING BOARD

#### MEMBERSHIP 2019/21

## <u>Membership</u>

15 Members: (15 Members: 13 Conservative, 1 Sevenoaks Independents, 1 Liberal

Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Hunter

Vice Chairman: Cllr Morris

Cllrs Abraham, Andrews, Barnett, Collins, P. Darrington, Eyre, Fothergill, Grint,

Hogarth, McGregor, Osborne-Jackson, Pender and Purves

#### Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board 2020/21

(6 District Council Members: (6 Conservative), 6 Kent County Council Members and 3 Town/Parish Council Representatives)

Chairman: District Councillor London

Vice-Chairman: To be notified by KCC

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the County Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs Ball, Eyre, McGarvey, McGregor and Roy

County Council Membership: Perry Cole, Chard, Brazier, Gough, McArthur and Streatfield

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils) Mr House, Mr Kirby, and Mr Parry

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)

## APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS 2021/22 - CABINET

Organisation	Appointed	Period of appointment	No. of Reps	Appointee(s) 21/22
Becket Trust Housing Association	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Osborne- Jackson
Campaign for the Protection of Rural England - Sevenoaks Branch	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Hunter
District Councils Network Assembly	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Fleming
Eden Valley Museum Trust -Executive Committee	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr McGregor
Governors of Sevenoaks School	4 yearly	May 2019 - 2023	1	Cllr London
High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - Joint Advisory Committee	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Dickins
Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Forum -	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Hunter
Kent Resource Partnership Members Board	yearly	May 2021-22	1 (Portfolio Holder & deputy to sub)	Cllr McArthur (Cllr Carroll)
Local Government Association (LGA) - General Assembly	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Fleming
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee (PATROLAJC)	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr McArthur
Sevenoaks Almshouses Charity	4 yearly	May 2021-2023	1	Cllr London

## Appendix

Organisation	Appointed	Period of appointment	No. of Reps	Appointee(s) 21/22
Sevenoaks District Arts Council	Yearly	May 2021 -22	6	Cllr Brown Cllr Dyball Cllr Pett Cllr Raikes Cllr Reay Cllr Hudson
Sevenoaks District Sports Council	yearly	May 2021-22	3	Cllr Ball Cllr Reay Cllr Purves
Sevenoaks Town Council Town Partnership Executive	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Hunter
South East Employers	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Raikes
Upper Medway Internal Drainage Board	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr McGregor
Local Children's Partnership Board	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Dyball
West Kent Improvement Board Members' Forum	yearly	May 2021-22	1	Cllr Maskell